APPENDIX 2

ALLOCATION OF SEATS ON COMMITTEES

Healthy Communities Scrutiny Committee (10)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mrs K D Calder Mr G L Dakin Mr D J Minnery Mrs M R Mullock Mr G F Tonkinson Mrs T Woodward Mr P A D Wynn	Mrs E A Parsons	Mrs T Huffer	Mrs D M Shineton
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr P Adams Mr J A Gibson Mr J B Gillow Mr D J Lloyd Mr P A Nutting Mr D L Roberts Mr L Winwood	Mr V Bushell	Mrs A M Chebsey	Mrs P A Dee
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL – 1

Performance and Strategy Scrutiny Committee (10)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr T Barker Mrs J Barrow Mr G L Dakin Mr S Davenport Mr V J Hunt Mr D G Lloyd Mr B B Williams	Mr A N Mosley	Mr N J Hartin Mrs H M Kidd	
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr M Bennett Mr J E Everall Mr D J Minnery Mrs R Taylor-Smith Mr M Whiteman + 2 Vacancies	Dr J E Jones	Mr P F Phillips Mr R A Evans	
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

Protecting and Enhancing our Environment Scrutiny Committee (10)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr P Adams Mr J B Gillow Mr R Hughes Mr V J Hunt Mr C J Lea Mr A E Walpole Mr L Winwood	Mr J E Clarke	Mr T Davies Mrs H M Kidd	
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
+ 7 VACANCIES	Mr J Tandy	Mr R Huffer Mr J M W Kenny	
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

Enterprise and Growth (10)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr T Bebb Mr W Benyon Mr S Davenport Mr E J Everall Mr W M Parr Mr D Roberts Mr B B Williams	Mr A N Mosley	Mr C J Mellings	Mrs P A Dee
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr M Bennett Mrs C Wild + 5 VACANCIES	Mr J M Williams	Mrs B J Baker	Mrs D M Shineton
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Safe and Confident Scrutiny Committee (10)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mrs J B Barrow Mr A Durnell Mr D W Evans Mr J A Gibson Mrs M Mullock Mr K Roberts Mr M Whiteman	Dr J E Jones	Mr R A Evans Mrs H M Kidd	
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr W M Parr Mr R Tindall Mr S J West Mrs T Woodward Mr P A D Wynn + 2 VACANCIES	Mr J E Clarke	Mrs B J Baker Mr P F Phillips	
TOTAL - 7	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL 0

Pensions Committee (4)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr A B Davies Mr T H Biggins Mr M G Pate		Mrs A M Chebsey	
TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mrs J B Barrow Mr S J West Mr M L Wood		Mrs E M Nicholls	
TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Audit Committee (5)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr P Adams Mr M Whiteman Mr B B Williams Mr M L Wood		Mr C J Mellings	
TOTAL - 4	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

<u>Substitutes</u>

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr J B Gillow Mr K Roberts Mr R Tindall + 1 VACANCY		Mr R A Evans	
TOTAL - 4	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Human Resources Committee (7)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mrs J B Barrow Mr K R Barrow Mrs C M A Motley Mr M J Owen + 1 Vacancy	Mr A N Mosley	Mrs B J Baker	
TOTAL - 5	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL -1	TOTAL - 0

Strategic Licensing Committee (15)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr P Adams Mr W Benyon Mr A B Davies Mr A Durnell Mr K Roberts Mrs R Taylor-Smith Mr R Tindall + 3 VACANCIES	Mr J Tandy Mr V Bushell	Mrs B Baker Mr R Huffer Mr P F Phillips	
TOTAL - 10	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 0

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mrs J B Barrow Mr T Bebb Mr G Butler Mr R Hughes Mr M J Owen Mrs T Woodward + 4 VACANCIES	Mr J E Clarke Mr J M Williams	Mr A Bannerman Mr J M W Kenny Mrs E M Nicholls	
TOTAL - 10	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 0

Central Planning Committee (11)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr T Barker Mr T Bebb Mr T Durnell Mr E J Everall Mr M T Price Mrs C Wild	Mr V Bushell Mr J E Clarke Mrs E A Parsons	Mr R A Evans Mr J M W Kenny	
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

Substitutes

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr P Adams Mrs K Burgoyne Mrs J Jones Mr M J Owen Mr D L Roberts + 1 VACANCY	Mr A N Mosley Mr J Tandy Mr J M Williams	Mrs B J Baker Mrs E A Chebsey	
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

South Planning Committee (11)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr D W Evans Mr J Hurst-Knight Mrs C M A Motley Mr W M Parr Mrs R Taylor-Smith Mr R Tindall Mr S J West Mr M Whiteman		Mr N J Hartin Mrs E M Nicholls	Mrs M Shineton
TOTAL - 8	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr G Butler Mr J A Gibson Mr G F Tonkinson + 5 VACANCIES		Mr R Huffer Mrs T Huffer	+ 1 VACANCY
TOTAL - 8	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1

North Planning Committee (11)

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mrs J B Barrow Mr M Bennett Mrs K D Calder Mr G L Dakin Mr S Davenport Mr V Hunt Mr D J Minnery Mrs M R Mullock Mr A E Walpole Mr P A D Wynn		Mrs P A Dee	
TOTAL - 10	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr W Benyon Mrs A Ceaser-Homden Mr S Charmley Mr J B Gillow Mrs E A Hartley Mr S P Jones Mr D Lloyd Mr B Williams + 2 VACANCIES		Mr C J Mellings	
TOTAL - 10	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Shropshire and Telford and Wrekin Fire Authority

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr P Adams Mrs J B Barrow Mr A B Davies Mr J Hurst-Knight Mr D J Minnery Mr M T Price Mr K R Roberts Mr S J West	Dr J E Jones	Mr N J Hartin Mr C J Mellings	
TOTAL - 8	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0

West Mercia Police Authority

Conservative Group	Labour Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent
Mr M L Wood Mr M G Pate			
TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0